Tuum Est

IMG_7703IMG_7704IMG_7700IMG_7688Jumpsuit from Asos, pumps are Aldo, clutch is J Crew

After five years, a semester in England, a transfer from Commerce to Arts, and paper after paper, I’ve finally graduated from the University of British Columbia. I’ve had the privilege of studying at one of the best schools in the world, and I am so grateful for all that I’ve learned and experienced.

Of course, I couldn’t have done it without my family and friends who helped me along the way. Pictured below are my family who had to do me endless favours of support in the name of unconditional love. I really can’t thank my whole family enough for being so supportive of all my efforts throughout my university career (and then some). We don’t get to choose the family we’re born into, so I know that I’m absolutely lucky to have the brother, sister, and parents that I get to call family. IMG_7735 IMG_7748 IMG_7738IMG_7592

After my convocation, we went to Tableau Bar and Bistro, where my aunt joined us. Yes, she’s very short. But what she lacks in height, she makes up for in awesome– plus, I’m quite sure I’m her favourite. Just sayin’.

P.S. Tuum Est is the motto of UBC. It means, “it is yours”. Perhaps that might be the best way to start off the week!

5 comments
  1. LynAn said:

    Congratulations!! Love your laughing pic 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Very lovely photos of happy people and you are beautiful! Sara

  3. Congratulations, you must be so proud! You look stunning 🙂

Leave a Reply

