Sister Act

IMG_7186IMG_7181IMG_7130IMG_7203IMG_7189IMG_7152

Blazer was my mom’s, layered tank and purse from Club Monaco, shorts from Banana Republic, watch from Muji, and slip on shoes are Peter Pilotto x Target

Behind me is both the old and the new Port Mann Bridge. My sister and I were doing a bit of exploring and ventured east of where we live to find this wonderfully scenic and calm spot in Port Coquitlam. I had been meaning to wear these slip ons for some time on the blog but hadn’t had a chance, but this last week has been absolutely splendid in gorgeous sunshine.

IMG_7161IMG_7164IMG_7122Blazer and tank from Gap, pleated skirt from H&M, heels from Aldo, saddle bag is Marc by Marc Jacobs, sunglasses are Ray Bans

A pleated skirt is always so feminine and romantic, and I love the fishtail braid my sister did for her hair. My hair is too short to do one so I’ve got some major hair envy going on. Before our outing, we were at Basho, a very cute little Japanese family- run cafe. I had started going a couple weeks ago but it was recently featured in the newspaper so it’s gotten very busy! It might not be my hidden gem anymore but it is still worth going with its cute decor and petite little pastries.

Happy Victoria Day, if you’re in BC!

2 comments
  1. LynAn said:

    Love the color play! Bright and refreshing ensemble that spells “summer” 🙂

Leave a Reply

