Keep it Simple, Stupid

IMG_6732IMG_6764IMG_6755I wouldn’t blame you if you thought being fashionable had to be full of daring silhouettes and clashing crazy prints. After all, a quick scan of any street style blog will have your eyes inundated with florals, polka dots, gingham, plaid, camouflage, and the list goes on, as they cap off their ensembles with screamingly conspicuous accessories. But when over-stimulating outfits become ubiquitous, they also become the norm– and that can get a little boring from time to time. For this outfit, I kept it very simple, while hopefully, still chic.IMG_6790IMG_6775Red leather jacket from Zara, old v-neck from Forever 21, diy distressed jeans from Uniqlo, heels are Aldo, clutch is Rochas

You don’t need a wardrobe full of trends to be stylish, just a few good basics. Black pumps are my go-to heels because they go with pretty much everything. They’re simple but forever stylish, and often elevate any basic outfit (and your height!). If you don’t already, and I don’t even know how that’s possible, go get yourself a pair with a pointed toe, without a platform.

 

4 comments
  1. Jess from 357 said:

    Ooooh, love this look!
    My essential heels are my Nine West nude pumps. They are absolutely perfect in any situation, with just about every outfit, and the nude colour makes my legs look super long 🙂 I LOVE this red jacket, by the way!

  2. Uniqlo jeans had never really occurred to me to be honest but I’ve been looking for a pair of distressed black pants and these look great (and are affordable!) Also, when a look is simple and looks effortless but chic, is when I feel the best. Great post!

Leave a Reply

