Caffeine Cravings

IMG_6290IMG_6298IMG_6237IMG_6275IMG_6271IMG_6294Jacket and messenger bag are J Crew, button up from The Gap, waxed jeans from H&M, boots from Aigle, glasses are Versace

My brother and I, actually my whole family, are caffeine addicts. We all have coffee in the morning, coffee mid-day, green tea after dinner, and no, we don’t have trouble falling asleep after. Luckily, in Vancouver there are more than enough choices for where to get our fix, and one of our go-tos is Cafe Artigiano. In Vancouver, some other great places for coffee are JJ Bean and 49th Parallel. Purely out of my own twisted principles, I hate paying for tea because I keep thinking I’m paying for mostly water and the only ostensible labour is putting a tea bag in hot water which I can do myself, whereas an Americano is made with equipment that I don’t own and therefore can’t make on my own. Also, I just feel (total placebo effect) that tea doesn’t kick me in the head when I need to wake up the way coffee does. I know that most teas have just as much or nearly as much caffeine, and I know technically I’m paying for the contents of the tea bag and all that goes into creating the product… but coffee is my personal Jesus. And like any good worshiper, no one can tell me otherwise.

IMG_6306 IMG_6302 IMG_6368 IMG_6331 IMG_6318Camouflage jacket is Top Shop, plaid and lace tank and trousers from Zara, heels are Aldo, clutch is J Crew

I’m only realizing it now, but my brother and I both went for transitional spring outfits with green and an otherwise dark palette. I love the quilted texture on his coat which adds depth in detail but not in bulk as it’s on the thinner side. The messenger bag is actually part of his Christmas present from my sister and I love that it comes a bit more rugged for that lived-in feel (and that it carried my camera!). My clutch was also a gift given to me by a team of people who I led to produce a show so a big loving shout out to you guys for this gorgeous tortoise shell clutch. Thanks to my brother as well for letting me take photos of him and for being my photographer. Oh, and for the coffee. And scone. And a lot of other things in my life.

Happy Friday everyone!!

P.S. Fun fact: there are more Starbucks’ in Vancouver than in Seattle where it was conceived.

9 comments
  1. Your brother is really stylish! ( and you look stunning as always) 🙂

  2. James said:

    can I sit on your brothers face. surfbordt.

  3. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It will always be helpful to read through content from other writers
    and practice something from other web sites.

  4. For more information about Martial Arts Summer Programs, contact
    :. The grappler defeated multiple MMA fighters, until he lost in the fifth round to
    Russian judo gold medalist Shota Chochoshivili.
    These guys are legends in Hong Kong due to their choreography and comedy.

  5. Choosing a particular style of martial arts does not mean you can no longer study other
    options as well. If you are not comfortable training with
    them, you may want to look elsewhere. As I’ve said in previous articles, I tend to
    focus more on the practitioner than the art itself.

  6. Roscoe said:

    If some one needs to be updated with most up-to-date technologies after that he must be pay a quick visit this web site and
    be up to date every day.

Leave a Reply

