Spring Awakening

IMG_6239_1

IMG_6220_1 IMG_6224_1Spring has sprung! Well, officially, yes. But it was SO cold when we took these photos so I’m really hesitant to really usher in the new season. It’s pouring rain right now and it’s supposed to stay that way for the rest of the week, but they say that April showers bring May flowers so let’s just latch on to that for some hope. In the meantime, I know all the east coasters are probably rolling their eyes at me, having been stuck in a polar vortex with perpetual snow since forever so I’ll stop complaining.IMG_6228_1 IMG_6265_1 IMG_6260_1I also have to stop complaining because I have every reason to celebrate! I just booked a flight to New York for August and I couldn’t be more ecstatic to be going with my two best friends. We already booked our Book of Mormon tickets and we’ll be there for a whole week. Consequently, I’m pretty broke but New York is worth a bit of destitution, no?  When the time comes, I’ll definitely be asking for some suggestions from you guys! I am so incredibly lucky to be going to New York this summer after having just traveled extensively throughout Europe last year. I’ve seen a lot in my young 22 years of life, and if you’d like some insight on how I view the world through my own lens, follow me on Instagram! (Yeah, shameless plug but I try to do them as minimally as possible.) IMG_6285_1 IMG_6286_1Coat and print dress are Zara, chunky statement necklace and clutch are Banana Republic, and heels are AldoxFlare

I am very much in love with this print dress from Zara. If I could, I’d probably buy the entire store, but unfortunately, that’s not within reach in the foreseeable future. In the mean time, this dress does double duty in both comfort and steeze, and I think it’s the perfect transition dress between winter and spring. I’m sure in the coming months I’ll be wearing the dress without tights (which means I’m going to finally have to shave my legs, boo (I’m really lazy about that)) and a thick coat– perhaps a trench?

Happy hump day everyone! To get you through the last couple of days until the weekend, here’s a picture of the cat. Enjoy!

IMG_6204

11 comments
  1. This is such a great transitional outfit – florals and fun textures with thicker fabrics and darker hues! You look beautiful. I’m also so jealous you are going to New York; you’re going to have so much fun!

  2. Awwwww Kitty!
    Also, you look gorgeous girl! Love everything in your outfit. The coat is amazing.

Leave a comment