Black Horizons

IMG_6000IMG_5983A big huge thank you for the response to my rather opinionated piece on SMDA. I was literally scared to publish the article as I thought I would get a lot of flack for being critical of what so many of us do. The general response was overwhelmingly positive, and has given me a lot of motivation to keep writing future posts with real opinions and arguments. I really can’t believe how well received the article was, and that so many of you agreed with my argument: that SMDA is, very simply, gross. While dissenting opinion is natural and of course, welcome, the feedback I received was generally of agreement and I really couldn’t be happier that I am not the only cynical bitch, or perhaps, I am not as cynically bitchy as I thought I am. IMG_5981 IMG_5970IMG_5984 IMG_5972Coat is BB Dakota, dress is asos, necklace is Banana Republic, cap-toe heels are Joe Fresh, purse is Rebecca Minkoff, floppy hat is H&M

I went with a nearly all black everything look, but added some dark green accessories with gold embellishing to make it a bit more intriguing. While all black can be very chic, sometimes it’s just overdone and cliche. A dark rich green can be just as mysterious and alluring as black, right?

Have a great weekend!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

