Sundown

IMG_5838IMG_5839IMG_5845IMG_5849Coat is BB Dakota, leopard print silk blouse, skinny belt, beanie from Joe Fresh, mom’s Gucci purse

We had to race against the sun to shoot these photos and stopped by a neighborhood elementary school that lies on a top of a hill. It was a bit windy when we took the photos and my little baby hairs are all flying up in these photos but that’s okay because not everything needs to be perfect. While we were taking these photos, a boy probably around eleven asked me if I was a model. I replied that I wasn’t, but he told me I was beautiful and I thought I should know. They learn to play the game so young these days…

I love the subtle plaid pattern and the wide shape of these trousers. I paired it with the blouse and coat to keep the “grown up” feel while adding the neon pink beanie to add an element of fun. Otherwise, the whole look would just feel too formal for me and I’m not quite in that mind set yet.

Happy halfway of January!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

