The Coveted Catch

IMG_5730IMG_5722 lightenlandDuring the winter, sometimes the only part of an outfit anyone gets to see is the outerwear, especially when you live in Canada (even if it’s the mild west coast). That’s why having a great coat is always worth the investment, and even better if it’s on sale! After Christmas, I braved the shopping crowds and quickly picked up this coat from the ever reliable Zara. While it’s certainly casual and cozy with tons of room for layering underneath, the over-sized cut and the cross stitching of red, blue, and white keep it from being just another boring casual coat; to put it frankly, it’s pretty damn steezy!IMG_5724 IMG_5723 IMG_5735Speaking of investments, this Rochas wristlet/clutch/pouch is my new Christmas present investment as well! Gifted from my siblings, the boy, as well as from my own contribution, this little gem was also on sale at Shopbop and I couldn’t wait to show it off. The texture and studs are just edgy enough, without making it too trendy.IMG_5742 IMG_5716Coat from Zara, floppy hat from H&M, pumps areĀ from Aldo, wristlet is Rochas

A new year means another school semester, but this one is the last of my undergrad! Last semester was the best of my entire university career; I hope I can end on a high note and truly embrace theĀ  the last bit of erudite knowledge I can while enjoying all the festivities of graduating!

Good luck to everyone on the first Monday of 2014!

2 comments
  1. Fashion, Smashion. I know you know this already, but you have an amazing set of legs! And Ima glad you like your new ‘stuff’.

Leave a Reply

