The Varsity Team

IMG_5367IMG_5377 IMG_5357It was the perfect day to shoot these photos with diffused sunlight and the leaves changing colours so I dragged my brother into taking photos for me. This outfit is athletic-wear inspired with the varsity jacket and faux leather shorts. Stemming from last year, burgundy is still the unofficial colour of autumn and I borrowed my brother’s (but really my dad’s) vintage Ray-Bans from the 70’s which actually look good on me!IMG_5394IMG_5347And because I must give credit when it’s due, here is what my brother was wearing that day. Quite a simple and casual outfit but not without style. I love the electric blue radiating off the shoes that give the outfit that extra push needed to make it suddenly more thoughtful. The joggers are from Topshop and the cowichan is from H&M. IMG_5419IMG_5422IMG_5421Beanie and leopard print blouse from H&M, varsity jacket from Forever 21, bag is Rebecca Minkoff, shoes from Aldo, vintage Ray Bans

For my fellow Canadians, have a Happy Thanksgiving! I’ll be spending mine eating a lot of turkey and mashed potatoes with gravy (of course)!

7 comments
  1. Très jolie style vous deux ! bien assorti!

  2. culturemisfit said:

    These picture are beautiful. And love the outfit .

  3. You guys look great!! I love those shorts, the jacket, the leopard top, the boots, the wooden heel. Love it!

  4. LOVE everything, where are those shorts from? Also, this outfit would totes work with a red leather harlem-esque pants (which I totally thought it was on my laggy computer) And good call on taking those shots on a beautiful day, this picture is fall epitomized. BTW those shades look better on you! 😉

Leave a Reply

