Fall Forward

IMG_5318IMG_5325There we go, a proper fall outfit! Be prepared to see this faux fur vest on top of everything because it simply does go with everything. If you haven’t already, I highly suggest you get a fur vest because it really elevates a look with a touch of luxury. I wore this outfit to school, which is why I’ve got the satchel that has such a beautiful colour to it that really complements the autumn aesthetic. I met up for lunch at a super cute place called Catch 122 in Gastown with an old friend who was kind enough to take photos for me — thanks Carrie!!IMG_5321IMG_5336Faux fur vest and blouse from H&M, pants from Zara, oxfords fromĀ Aldo, satchel from Peru, necklace fromĀ Banana Republic, watch is Casio, skinny belt was my dad’s

This look was very menswear inspired, which is a big trend for Fall. I kept the colour palette really neutral, save for the richly dark green necklace. I actually think menswear is one of my favourite styles; it certainly appeals to me over very feminine styles. This is a seasonal idea though, as menswear works best for Fall, and feminine comes out more during Spring so I’ll probably be a hypocrite by May.

It’s my birthday tomorrow and I’m turning 22! I’ve already had cake twice now and I feel like there is more impending cake to come which means I’ve really got to be careful with everything else I eat. Or I could just say screw it. I’ll probably do the latter.

Have a great week!

1 comment
  1. The satchel is definitely a good catch, and we sooo love the necklace. Adorable!

Leave a Reply

