One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

IMG_5068IMG_5112So in my last post I pretty much inaugurated Fall… and here I am wearing a totally summer outfit once again. Before it was absolutely ridiculous to be wearing these shorts, I just wanted to wear them one last time before I would have to put them away until summer starts again. They’re too cute to be worn only once on the blog, no? Besides, I wasn’t actually cold wearing this outfit since it was hovering at 20 degrees that day.IMG_5073 IMG_5083Double breasted blazer and yellow scallop shorts from Club Monaco, shirt from BB Dakota, heels and clutch from Aldo

Despite already being behind in school, I do feel like things are finally starting to settle. I’m ready for October and the big events coming (like my birthday!!) and am unashamedly already craving turkey and gravy. Being back home, I feel I have a lot to be thankful for but I’ll save that all for the right time. In the meanwhile, have a wonderful weekend!

2 comments
  1. kimmygonzales said:

    Awesome shorts! You look amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

