Happy Go Lucky

IMG_4637IMG_4650The days are undeniably getting shorter but I couldn’t resist putting on these scalloped hemmed shorts. I love the happy yellow colour that is so emblematic of summer, complemented with the scalloping of the lace top. It might be after Labour Day, and thus the unofficial start to autumn, but I’m not ready to give up summer that easy!

IMG_4654 IMG_4658Men’s denim shirt from H&M, orange lace shirt from Aritzia, scalloped shorts and purse from Club Monaco, sandals from Aldo, double strand watch from Muji

I know I say it a lot, but I truly love the city that I live in. The next photo is the view of this post just after sunset, and the photo after is the view from the top of the Stawamus Chief that I took with my phone. It’s a great hiking trail that’s so incredibly rewarding as all that incline leads to a magnificent view. The third photo I took is from Burnaby Mountain on the 30th which I’m particularly proud of since I think it shows my progress as a photographer. IMG_4588 20130901_121022 IMG_4537I hope you all had a wonderful long weekend, squeezing the last sweet drops of summer!

3 comments
  1. those scallop shorts are so darling! i also love the shoes you paired with this outfit. and the photos are lovely too!

Leave a Reply

