Hometown Tourist

IMG_4138IMG_4149Having been away for so long, I wanted to be a bit of a tourist in my own city so me and the boy had a date at one of my favourite places in Vancouver: Granville Island! We had a small lunch at the market where I had a chocolate zucchini muffin with an iced americano from JJ Bean which I’ve been drinking for years and now blame for my lack of height. We also went to the kids market and hogged the skee ball game, played some whack-a-mole and totally cheated the basketball game. IMG_4152IMG_4107Men’s H&M denim shirt, skirt from Forever 21, booties from Aldo, purse is Louis Vuitton, dad’s old skinny belt

We also decided to walk over to Vanier Park and play some frisbee which I am absolutely terrible at. Frisbee seems like one of those sports that anyone can play because it looks so easy but when I throw the disc it tends to veer to the right. After a while I did get better with more accurate throws but I think I’d be too embarrassed to play with anyone else. But it certainly was a gorgeous day, so here are just a few shots from our day.IMG_4101 IMG_4102 IMG_4187Have a happy hump day wherever you are! Also, I feel like that outfit was very ‘Gap-esque’ no? Anyways, will post up pictures of the Tuscan town of Florence/Firenze next!

1 comment
  1. Can’t go wrong with a chambray shirt, literally goes with anything.

    Always love finding new fashion blogs!

    Dont forget to check out my fashion blog;) Also just joined the team of POPSUGAR.com and am now a Fashion Blogger for POPSUGAR Select! Doing a giveaway soon, so stay tuned for that as well! 😉

    XOXO,
    Chloe
    http://www.chloescravings.wordpress.com
    Fashion Instagram: chloescravings
    Popsugar Select Blog: Chloe’s Cravings

Leave a Reply

