Transitions: Beach to City

IMG_3781IMG_3775I’m lucky enough to live in a city where beaches are plentiful, but this one is actually new to me. My brother needed to pick up a package from Point Roberts so on the way back we stopped at this lovely gem of a beach. Having not yet gone to the beach at home, I eagerly dipped my toes into the waters of the Pacific Ocean for the first time since I did the Polar Bear Swim! Afterwards, we headed downtown to grab a bite to eat where I put my heels back on and this cute polka dot blazer. IMG_3822IMG_3829IMG_3847Blazer from J Crew, tank from Urban Outfitters, skirt from Jacob, wedges and hat from Aldo, purse from Club Monaco

One of the best things about being home is that I have full access to my wardrobe again. It’s hard to blog out of the same suitcase for six months! Because it’s been so long since I’ve had some of my clothes, I’m re-discovering quite a few pieces that I haven’t worn for awhile such as the skirt and tank in this outfit. Being a student, and especially having just come back home from traveling, money is hardly ever a surplus so it’s absolutely essential for me to re-use pieces.

Happy Monday and hope it’s a beautiful summer wherever you are!

8 comments
  1. I super love that tank!! It’s so pretty 🙂

  2. Cute outfit. You have clashed the prints really well!

  3. dungareesandstrawberries said:

    I love your shoes and your style!

    Molly X

  4. This outfit is so cute! Please check out my blog if you get a moment, I’m new to WordPress and would love to hear any feedback you may have 🙂 Keep up the great posts! X

Leave a Reply

