Caught in the Rain

IMG_0087

IMG_0108These photos were taken in Vancouver shortly before I left. We decided to take some photos despite the rain because… well, you can’t exactly fight the rain so why not just include it? Please excuse the weird looking bangs because of, well, the rain.

IMG_0126The theme running through this outfit is the different textures of animal print. The snake skin print is in the button-up underneath as well as the skinny belt which loops around the faux leather a-line skirt, while the flats are zebra print on pony hair. I topped it off with a statement-ish necklace and, voila!

IMG_0098Coat is asos, button up and skinny belt are Joe Fresh, burgundy jumper and skirt are h&m, flats are Aldo, purse is Louis Vuitton

I am elated and so proud to say that I have officially 3,000 wordpress followers!!! This is truly a milestone for me and I would like to thank all of you who have subscribed to me and viewed my posts. This blog is my passion project that I genuinely care for and it is achievements like this that give me further motivation to continue despite the obstinate obstacles of time, money, and weather. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

P.S. Happy Valentine’s Day!!

8 comments
  1. Mary said:

    lovely photos – and that coat is gorgeous!

  2. lozwold said:

    Those tights are a beautiful colour and go so well with the other colours in your outfit 🙂

  3. alina said:

    I must say you have a pretty awesome blog here. i always had a passion for this,but never had any spare time to do what you do I get bored easy so this helps me keep my mind occupied Thanks for enlightening me. Keep up the good work. I will keep watching you 🙂

  4. i really like your tights! the purple hue to them is beautiful and it just goes so wonderfully with your outfit. i like the ally you shot it too. or ramp way- it gives it such a street fell!

    http://www.sincerelywhitney.com

Leave a Reply

