The Impractical Post

IMG_5314IMG_5313I am currently in Big White which is this ski resort about six hours away from Vancouver. While I don’t ski or snow board, I’m here with a bunch of my friends relaxing and mostly hot tub-ing. Since it’s such a winter wonderland here I thought it would be fun to use the snow as a backdrop for a shoot and I titled it ‘The Impractical Post’ because, well, this outfit is entirely impractical for where I am. But… sometimes fashion is just fun so I froze my ass off shooting this for you guys!

IMG_5331IMG_5316IMG_5320The accessories are all new debuts for the blog, but it’s the silver bracelet that is the most important to me. My boyfriend made it for me out of coiled steel for Christmas as part of our hand-made exchange. This complements the silver ring he made me for our anniversary that I’m also wearing next to my most sentimental gold ring.

IMG_5335IMG_5338Faux fur coat and statement necklace from Banana Republic, sweater dress from asos, purple tights from Daiso, statement, spiked bracelet from Brandy Melville, purse is Rebecca Minkoff

And to top off the impracticality of this outfit I took off the coat to reveal a cowl draping back. I hope you all had a wonderful start to the new year! On the 17th I’ll be on a flight to England to start an exciting adventure on exchange at the University of Manchester.

IMG_5310

5 comments
  1. I hope you’re having a wonderful time up there! Your fur coat is amazing and the bracelet that your boyfriend made you is so sweet! I’m thankful the snow has stayed away from Vancouver thus far but I wish we’d get just a little sun. The relentless rain is no fun!

    xo jen

  2. 114west said:

    Loved your snow pictures. I live in Whitefish MT not far from Canada, and most of the posts for my blog have to be in the snow and it can be a cold project 🙂 love it! great job

Leave a Reply

