Birthday Booties

Okay so it’s been awhile since I last posted so in that regard, I’m awful. The weather has also suddenly turned into real autumn temperatures and rainfalls so it’s been difficult trying to create time for photos, hence these night time shots.

These are by far my most favourite pair of shoes I own. They are part of the Flare x Aldo collaboration, designed by Liz Cabral who really created a pair of stunners. I’m so excited to wear the crap out of them in future posts! I bought them as a treat for myself and I must say, I really spoiled myself this year.

Cowl back dress is asos, necklace from Bauble Bar, clutch is Banana Republic, booties are Aldo x Flare

This is the dress I wore to a wedding awhile ago too and it has pretty much fulfilled my needs for the LBD. Here’s a photo from from the wedding back in September.

Have a good week!

10 comments
  1. vintageabbie said:

    those boots are gorgeous! love the dress too, stunning shape and looks like a lovely material!

  2. T. said:

    Nice shoes!

  3. amadl said:

    Gorgeous dress and boots!

  4. kimarijai said:

    Love them! Gorgeous! love the deep back dress!

    Gorgeous!!! Im not sure what it is, but I love it!

    >>Doing a jewelry giveaway on my blog. Check it out!<<
    http://www.kimarijai.com

  5. Playing With Scarves said:

    Hi Laina,
    New on your blog which is delightful. I love love your dress. It’s chic, elegant, and sexy. Dream dress!
    All the best,
    Anne (Playing With Scarves)

  6. I adore the LBD, especially the back. I used to wear that style when I was your age (yeah, I’m a little jealous…LOL) Wonder how long it took to strap yourself into those pretty shoes???

Leave a Reply

