Freshen Up

I am not a bazillinionaire so I love finding great pieces at decent prices. Hence, my ongoing love for Joe Fresh which is where I purchased both the polka dot button up and the camel trouser shorts. The shorts I bought last year and still love; they have the look of being expensive but I’m pretty sure I bought it for $49 or $39 which is really great value. When I pair it with my LV bag, it really elevates the whole look to make it seem more luxurious than it really is.Button up and shorts from Joe Fresh, wedges from Aldo, purse is Louis Vuitton, multi-strand bracelet is H&M.

I often re-use items in these posts because fashion shouldn’t just be about having the latest things and discarding the old ones. This is entirely unsustainable financially and environmentally so I try really hard to purchase articles I know I’ll keep for awhile. Here’s a great article on why we need to really consider making more conscientious purchases even if their not for a ‘steal’. Remember, its about value, not discounts!

Happy Hump Day!

3 comments
  1. I completely agree! My friends tease me that I obsessively wear the same things again and again but I think that’s what fashion should be about: knowing what you like and making it work for you, and if that means wearing something repeatedly then so be it! Loving this look – the shorts are absolutely stunning and this is such an effortlessly chic look. Beautiful!

    Alexandra xo

    tovogueorbust.com

  2. I love this (the post and your style!) – so refreshing (and might I add, real) in a world of style bloggers who thrive on showing off new purchases. Thanks for sharing the article! 🙂

  3. aideebrooke said:

    Cute!

Leave a Reply

