The Last Vestige of Summer

So school and work have fallen upon me and so far I’m really happy to say that school days are my fun days. I am literally reveling in the luxury of the education I am receiving. This is the second year I have felt so grateful and lucky to be learning about things that truly inspire me.

Rings are something that I don’t often change because I find that the two that I permanently wear are far too sentimental for me to ever replace them with something trendy. I’m now ready to introduce a new ring that I’ll be wearing on my left hand that I feel comfortable wearing all the time since it was formerly my mom’s that she’s had for decades. The heart necklace I’m wearing is also very sentimental to me as I’ve had it since I was probably eight.

Floral jacket from Zara, lace maxi skirt from Forever 21, tote bag from Aldo

It saddens me to know that this is probably the last time I’ll be able to use this summery tote but alas, so goes the seasons. Anyway, I should probably stop watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls and start finishing “The House of Mirth” by Edith Wharton which isn’t really a complaint because the novel is so beautifully written and so revealing of the corruption of the wealthy… well, what’s new right?

Have a great weekend!

4 comments
  1. I love the subtlety of the lace skirt in these photos. It’s a nice soft texture paired with that awesome jacket 🙂

  2. I don’t know, have you looked at the forecast? The heat is supposed to stick around for another week or so! Love this look, the proportions and accessories are stunning. And so glad to hear you’re loving school – I remember the last year of my degree was so rewarding. So cool when you get to move past the prerequisite courses and requirements and study only the things you love!

    Alexandra xo

    tovogueorbust.com

  3. aideebrooke said:

    I love the necklace!

Leave a Reply

