Gold Flecks

I am sad to say I’ve only finished my second book of the summer: The Great Gatsby. The last time I had read it was in high school and I feel like I didn’t appreciate it as much as I could have. Reading it again, I feel in awe of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s talent. The way he weaves an image through words is incomparable. Now I’m actually scared of what Baz Luhrman is going to do in the new movie adaptation!

Sometimes, all you need is a few accessories to complete a look. The colour of the necklace really worked well against the skirt and the neutral snake skin works like the adhesive to bring it all together. And since it’s finally summer, I decided to paint my nails gold to reflect the beautiful weather. Oh! Forgot to mention that this pleated skirt is the last thing my mom got me from uniqlo from Paris! She really picked out some great pieces for me; thanks mom!!

Sleeveless button up and necklace from H&M, pleated skirt from uniqlo, shoes are Aldo, purse is Louis Vuitton, bracelet is Paired Hummingbirds, skinny snakeskin print belt and nails are Joe Fresh

Happy Friday everyone!!

7 comments
  1. You look gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous, I love the colour combinations and that statement necklace!

  2. Gorgeous! I like the combination of high street and designer labels 🙂 Anyway, my first time here 🙂

  3. That’s a lovely Summer outfit, great for work or play! 🙂
    Oh yes, has anyone told you that you resemble Gui Lun Mei, a Taiwanese actress? 🙂

    • Thanks! Sorry about the delay in seeing your comment; for some reason it went to spam so I had to un-spam it! And no I have never heard that before — in fact, I had to google her just now. Thanks so much for your kind compliments!

  4. love this, I just bought a very similar skirt from topshop in the sale :]

Leave a Reply

