Losing Light

Ah, we finally hit the heat in Vancouver! I can finally say that shaving my legs is worth it!!!! I can’t believe we’re already well past summer solstice; we’re losing day light every day now until December and I’ve touched sand only once. I bought these shorts on sale from H&M for $10 because for that price, how could you go wrong? Especially when I’m clearly obsessed with floral everything.

I hit 1,000 wordpress followers!! This is obviously a very big and happy milestone for me and I’d like to thank you all so very very much for following and coming and commenting on my very beloved blog. I try really hard to keep putting up interesting outfits for you guys so to hit this mark is truly gratifying.

White tank from Joe Fresh, shorts from h&m, wedges, fedora, and clutch from Aldo, assorted bracelets from H&M, romwe, and forever 21

I never considered myself a cat person but my boyfriend picked up this little seven week old kitty and I can’t help but confess that she’s crazy cute. Her name is Amuro and you can find more of her on my instagram at amuseume as well!

6 comments
  1. what a cute kitty… and outfit! love the floral shorts paired with the lacy tank for added texture!

  2. jennechrisville said:

    oh that sweet floral shorts!!!!!

  3. Cee said:

    This post has everything to love – beautiful florals, Vancouver summer (finally!) and an adorable little kitty. Suffice it to say I’m smitten 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

Leave a Reply

