Don’t You Forget About Me

I either subconsciously made this outfit totally reminiscent of John Bender’s outfit from The Breakfast Club or I coincidentally created this outfit that happens to look like his outfit, just a bit more feminine. I had been wanting a denim vest for awhile, so my mom gave me this really old Gap kids size large jacket. I un-seamed the sleeves and ended up with a very wide shouldered vest that I actually like for its masculinity.

I love these studded loafers SO much. The gold studs add the bad ass quality but the pink still keeps it feminine. Plus they’re flat so they’re super comfy. I think they perfectly encapsulate the essence of the outfit.

Faux leather leggings from Top Shop, pocket tank from Club Monaco, denim vest is really old Gap, studded loafers from Aldo, purse is Rebecca Minkoff

It’s been some truly beautiful weather in Vancouver. I hope its been a nice start to summer wherever you are as well!

15 comments
  1. I have these shoes too (but in black) and Im so tempted to buy in the mint colour as well because like you said, they are just so comfy! I love the look, definitely going to style steal for uni on monday…

    • Oooh, mint? That sounds amazing too! It’s so important to find shoes that are comfy, and these are comfy and bad ass at the same time.

  2. Kaitlin said:

    OH. MY. FREAKING. GOODNESS. I LOVE THOSE SHOES.

  3. Terry said:

    I love these shoes. They would look so nice if they were something else … like a shirt. OH MY GEE, IMAGINE THESE SHOES ON A SHIRT.

  4. I am seriously dying over those shoes! I love how you kept the rest of the look effortlessly cool so that the focus was on those amazing loafers!

    Alexandra xo

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

  5. Absolutely love your photos. What kind of camera(s) do you use?

    -Travelle

    • Thank you! Compliments to my boyfriend haha. We use a Canon Rebel T2i. Thanks for visiting!

  6. Flo said:

    Hey where did you get the shoes???????

  7. Flo said:

    Pleaseee tell me I love them!!

Leave a Reply

