Sunday Songs: Meditatio x Watermelon

We took these photos a few days ago pretty early (and that for me is around 11am) and I had woken up not too long ago and boy do my eyes look small when I’m doing the whole pose-and-look-off-into-the-distance-thing when I’m not fully awake.

To compensate for the lack of conscious awareness, I chose to go super bright with my bubblegum pink pants, fecund green top, and some gold touches.I suppose you can consider the black wedges and blazer the seeds of the watermelon to complete the whole analogy.

Blazer and pants from H&M, top from Zara, wedges and clutch from Aldo, necklace is from Nasty Gal, belt is dad’s old Christian Dior

Meditatio

When I carefully consider the curious habits of dogs
I am compelled to conclude
That man is the superior animal

When I consider the curious habits of man
I confess, my friend, I am puzzled

— Ezra Pound

Ezra Pound is a literary giant of the 20th century; the prolific propagator of Imagism who remains controversial for academics as he is labeled as an American traitor who broadcast fascist propaganda on the radio in the early 20’s. I’ve been reading Timothy Findley’s Famous Last Words which has Ezra Pound as a character so I felt like putting in one of his poems. I find this to be very poignant and often times so true, even in regards to Ezra himself.

5 comments
  1. KZ said:

    Dress me please. My body is your canvas.

  2. Nicole said:

    The pink and green together are fab! xo

  3. You`re one of the few people who could make me think of anything but watermelon with this stylish colour combo…such a great example of effective colour blocking! You look stunning. And isn`t it fun when we can actually get interested in studies? Sometimes I come across someone who interests me so much I take time to research them out of class. Carl Jung is my big take-away from my Psych degree…obsessed with him!

    Alexandra ♥

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

Leave a Reply

