Last Night’s Party

Apologies for not putting up a Sunday Song! I got caught up with a meeting and last-minuted-oh-no-school-starts-again-tomorrow-ness.

Anyways, I realized that I somehow have to save up a lot of money before I go to Manchester which is… going to be rather difficult considering this is a style blog. As much as I love a good deal and re-purposing different pieces, good deals add up and even the challenge of recycling pieces can get boring so I am going to have to be very careful with my money. I work part-time retail and teach some piano but during the summer I definitely need to find a good job to save up a good chunk before I’m off to England!

This reading break hasn’t been as productive as I would have liked but oh well, what can you do. I called this post ‘Last Night’s Party’ because some of the articles are very party-like but I kind of toned it down for a more day-appropriate look.

Striped sweater from Jacob, faux fur vest and print shorts from H&M, necklace is my sister’s, shoes are ASOS, sparkly clutch is from Aldo, purple tights are from Daiso, belt is my dad’s old Christian Dior from 30 years ago.

2 comments
  1. This outfit is so much fun – I love the different textures, finishes, colours, and patterns. Lots going on but it all works together so beautifully that it’s not overwhelming in the least. Beautiful as always!

    Alexandra xo

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

Leave a Reply

